Let me illumine with the light within my soul.

firewoman
(c) Octavio Ocampo

“There’s darkness all around”, whispered a voice.

This was not the only time that there was an intruder within my head. Millions of times have I experienced the unwanted voices which try to bring me down. All those times, I’ve surrendered.

There was another voice today which spoke, “you were not born to give up!”

“But the darkness is not letting go of me. I shouted.                                                                            “There’s no power in this universe that can defeat you without your own consent. Said the voice.

Those words gave me the strength that my soul craved for all along. The weak require light to shine but the strong shine even in the dark.

I need no beam from a glowing torch or a burning flame. I have the fire which no one has seen before so let me illumine with the light within my soul.

One thought on “Let me illumine with the light within my soul.

Leave a Reply

