To Die

To die, I suppose, is a better life,
Than this living anguish, this alive lifelessness.
Even in the midst of the world am I lonely,
Even when I am with the world, it ain’t me,
Till you are not there.
I live in thoughts alone:
Where your essence is beyond existence.
Where you are closer to me than my own self.
But thoughts soon evaporate into nothingness.
So, if death embraces me, I dare not deny.
His darkness shall indeed be bright,
For the one who has never seen light.
But tell me this- if I shall die, will you cry?

4 thoughts on “To Die

Leave a Reply

